Submit a request

Nerdio Help Center

Managing Users


Applies to: Nerdio Mobile app users only.


About Users

Nerdio mobile app allows you to manage Nerdio users in your Nerdio account. You can view a list of all users within an account that you manage and perform critical tasks such as :

  • Resetting user password
  • Resetting user desktop
  • Locking/unlocking user
  • Archiving a user
  • Deleting a user
  • Disabling/enabling user login
  • Restoring an archived user
  • Enabling a disabled user

 

Accessing Users

Follow the steps below to navigate to the Users module:

  1. Log in to Nerdio mobile app with your NAP credentials.
  2. Select an account to manage (i.e. 5299)
  3. Tap Users in the main menu:

Select_Users_tab.png

 

Exploring Users

You can view and manage all your users in one place. Tap on a user record (i.e. Sally Sales) to view more details:

User_list.png

To manage a user, at the bottom menu strip select:

User_options.PNG More_expanded__1_.PNG

You can tap the filter icon at the upper right corner to filter the user list and see if a user is active, disabled or archived. By default, the user list displays only active users.

IMG_0063.PNG IMG_0064.PNG

You can clear out the filtered results by tapping on the applied filter again (i.e. Archived) and you will see the entire list of active users. 

 

Resetting Password

You can use this option when a user has forgotten the password to access its account.

If you wish to reset the password for your user's account, tap the Reset Password icon at the bottom of the User Details screen. A dialog box as shown below opens up. Tap on "Yes, reset" to proceed to the next screen:

reset_password_confirm_delete.PNG

Another way to reset your password is swiping left on the "Users" screen. Simply swipe left on a user record and the Reset Password option will appear:

swipe_left_user_screen.png

 

Resetting Desktop

You can use this option to reset a user's desktop when the user's desktop is unresponsive.

If you wish to reset your user's desktop, tap the Reset Desktop icon at the bottom of the User Details screen. Then tap on "Yes, reset" in the dialog box as shown below to confirm your action.

reset_desktop_confirm_delete.PNG

 

Unlocking/Locking User

If you wish to lock/unlock a user's account, tap the Unlock icon at the bottom of the User Details screen. Then tap on "Yes, unlock" in the dialog box as shown below to confirm your action.

unlock_user_confirmdelete.PNG

 

Archiving User

If you wish to archive a user (i.e. Sally Sales), tap the More icon at the bottom of the User Details screen and select Archive. Then tap "Yes, next" in the dialog box as shown below to proceed to the next screen.

archive_user_confirm_delete.PNG

You need to transfer files and folders of the archived user to another user before archiving the user account. Select a new owner of Sally Sale's files, then check the "terms and conditions" checkbox and tap the Confirm button:

Archive_change_owner.png

Once a user record is archived, the user can be found by applying the "Archived" filter from Users screen:

Archived_users.png

Deleting User

If you wish to delete a user's account, tap the More icon at the bottom of the User Details screen and select Delete. You will need to check the "Terms and conditions" checkbox and tap the "Yes, delete" button to confirm the deletion:

Confirm_delete_user.PNG

Note: When a user is deleted, the user account is permanently removed along with the user's files and folders.

 

Disabling/enabling User

If you wish to disable/enable a user's login, tap the More icon at the bottom of the User Details screen and select Disable/enable login. Then tap "Yes, disable" in the dialog box as shown below to proceed to the next screen.

Disable_user_login_confirmed.PNG

 

Restoring an archived user

  1. Go to Users screen and tap on the filter icon
  2. Select Archived filter
    Archived_users.png
  3. Tap on the archived user record which you wish to restore (i.e. Sally Sales)
  4. On the User Details screen, tap the Restore icon.
  5. Then tap on "Yes, restore" in the dialog box as shown below to confirm your action.

IMG_0067.PNG  Restore_user_confirmation.png

 

 

If you wish to delete the archived user, tap the delete icon on the archived user's User Details screen. Check the "terms and conditions" checkbox and tap "Yes, delete" button to confirm the deletion

:restoreDelete_user_confirmation.png

 

Enabling a disabled user

  1. Go to Users screen and tap on the filter icon
  2. Select Disabled filter
    IMG_0066.PNG
  3. Tap on the disabled user record which you wish to enable login (i.e. Angie Accounting)
  4. On the User Details screen, tap More and select Disable/enable login to enable login for the user.
  5. Then tap on "Yes, enable" in the dialog box as shown below to confirm your action.

 

IMG_0069.PNG . IMG_0068.PNG

Note: Once a user is restored, it will show up in the user list on Users screen as an "active" user.

 

 

Next topic:

Working with Groups

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.