Submit a request

Nerdio Help Center

I want to delete a NFA account


Applies to Nerdio For Azure (NFA) Managed Service Partners (MSPs)


If you no longer need your NFA account, you can destroy it in five easy steps.

To destroy an account:

  1. Sign into Nerdio Admin Portal (NAP) as an IT admin using the link http://app.nerdio.net On the Accounts home page, locate the account you wish to destroy

  2. Expand the Actions menu on the account and select Destroy option:
        Accounts-page1.png
  3. A new window will pop-up with various options and selections. Read the instructions very carefully and select the most appropriate option to destroy your account:

    destroy_accnt-screenshot.png
  4. To help you select the correct option, let us explore all options on the "Destroy pop-up" window and understand the implications of selecting each of them:

    Options Implications

    Additionally, empty out Azure subscription <subscription name> in tenant <tenant name>

    When you select this option, Nerdio will delete all Azure resources, including servers, desktops, backups and data in  resource group. The resource group itself will be deleted as well. Azure resources in other resource groups in that subscription will not be removed.

    Note: This is a permanent delete. Deleted resources can not be recovered.

    Keep, but rename, all Office 365 resources in tenant <tenant name> that are using the domain <AccountID>.nerdio.net, including users, groups and shared mailboxes.

    When you select this option, Nerdio will: 

    • rename all users, groups, mailboxes that are using Nerdio domain <AccountID>.nerdio.net
    • move trial and predefined users to recycle bin, leaving all other users alone (including renamed ones)
    • remove Groups that are created during provisioning (we can't move groups to recycle bin, they will be permanently deleted)
    • remove the Nerdio domain <AccountID>.nerdio.net
    Delete all Office 365 resources in tenant <tenant name> that are using the domain <AccountID>.nerdio.net, including users, groups and shared mailboxes.

    When you select this option, Nerdio will:

    • delete all users, groups, mailboxes that are using Nerdio domain <AccountID>.nerdio.net
    • empty recycle bin, all objects that are using Nerdio domain (including trial users) are permanently deleted

    Note: We will empty the recycle bin. This is an irreversible process and can result in significant data loss

  5. Once done, click the Confirm button. When you press the "Confirm" button, Nerdio will start the destroy job. It can take up to an hour to complete the destroy process.

Note:

In case you do not wish to delete your account, Nerdio offers you a way to temporarily shut down resources for your account. Read full article at this link

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.